Rehabilitation Medicine

Our Organization - Text Version

Leighton Chan, MD, MPH, Chief

Administrative Support
Chigasa S. Odor, A.O.#
Hiromi Konishi
Nicole Stout, DPT^
Sam Angleberger^
Whitney Robinson^
Janice Maria Cepeda
Yetunde Onabajo^

Office of Strategic Research
Lisa Chin, PhD*
Tiara Dunigan*
Maya Friday*
Katelyn Garcia*
Randall Keyser, PhD*
Brian Moore, PA*
Gayle McCrossin, MSN, CRNP, CNRN
Marybeth Stockman*
Theresa Rizk*
Andre van der Merwe*
Nicole Stout

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Galen Joe, MD, Deputy Chief & Chief, Consult Service
Scott Paul, MD
Monique B. Perry, MD
Jay P. Shah, MD
Simge Yonter, MD
Vindhya Ekanayake
Vy Phan

Special Volunteers
Lynn H. Gerber, MD

Occupational Therapy
Bonnie Hodsdon, BS, OTR/L, Chief
Kathleen Farrell, MS, OT, OTR/L
Hanna Hildenbrand, MS, OTR/L
Rachel Hingst, MPH, OTR/L, CPRP^
Rebecca Parks, MS, OTR/L, BCP, FAOTA
Terri Nguyen, MS, OTR/L
Susan Robertson, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Lisa Schroeder-Omar, BS, CHT, CLT
Lucy Swan, MOT, OTR/L
Martha Bernad, ScD

Functional and Applied Biomechanics
Diane L. Damiano, PhD, PT, Chief
Katharine Alter, MD
Frances T. Gavelli, PhD
Thomas Bulea, PhD
Cris Zampieri-Gallagher, PT, PhD
Christopher Stanley, MS
Andrew Gravunder, MS
Jesse Matsubara, PT
Sara Sadeghi
Kevin George^
Ji Chen, PhD^
Ryota Nishiyori, PhD^

Physical Therapy
Michaele Smith, PT, MEd, Chief
Zavera Brandon, MPT, DPT, CBIS
Patricia Connors, PTA
Earllaine Croarkin, PT^
Bart Drinkard, MS, PT, CCS
Rachel Eisenfeld, CPed
Adrienne Jackson, PT, PhD, GCS, MPA
Mina Jain, PT, MS, DSc, PCS
Joseph Shrader, PT, CPed
Kieu-Phuong Capron, PT
Kerry Quinn, PT
Melissa Waite, MSPT
Aron Mebrahtu^
Lauren Gornoski, PT

Recreation Therapy
Donna Gregory, MBA, CTRS, Chief
Kathryn Elokdah, MEd, CTRS
Robin M. Greenfield, MA, CTRS
Laura M. Herbert, CTRS
Kristin Johnsen, CTRS
Deborah C. Marcus, CTRS
Holly C. Parker, CTRS
Taylor Watson
Sarah Thuermer^
Karen Perkins, MEd, CTRS
Linda Scimeca, MA, CTRS
Marcia Smith, MA, CTRS, HFI
Renee Stubbs, PhD, CTRS
Lydia Weber, LMT^

Speech Language Pathology
Adam Politis, SLP Chief
Beth Solomon, MS, CCC-SLP, Lead Therapist
Monique King, CCC-SLP

Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Beth Rasch, PT, PhD, Chief
Margaret Glos, BS
Steve Gulley, PhD, MSW^
Pei-Shu Ho, PhD^
Ao Yuan, PhD^
Pam Mazerski, BA^, MPA
Maryanne Sacco Peterson
Jonathan Camacho, MD^
John Collins, PhD^
Joshua Chang, PhD^
Margaret Glos
Denis Griffis^
Julia Porcini^
Larry Tang, PhD^
Thanh Thieu, PhD^
Chunxiao Zhou, PhD^

* Henry Jackson Foundation Contract Staff
# Office of Administrative Management
^Contractor/other non-FTE

View the graphical version of the organization chart

NOTE: PDF documents require the free Adobe Reader.

This page last updated on 06/28/2022

You are now leaving the NIH Clinical Center website.

This external link is provided for your convenience to offer additional information. The NIH Clinical Center is not responsible for the availability, content or accuracy of this external site.

The NIH Clinical Center does not endorse, authorize or guarantee the sponsors, information, products or services described or offered at this external site. You will be subject to the destination site’s privacy policy if you follow this link.

More information about the NIH Clinical Center Privacy and Disclaimer policy is available at